First Community Credit Union

Our community first laid its foundation in Jamestown, North Dakota in 1939. Since that time, we’ve grown to 28 branches in towns of all sizes. First Community has the largest membership of all credit unions in North Dakota and a field of membership that covers half of the state. Following our recent mergers with Citizens Community CU and Agassiz Federal CU, we now have three branches in Minnesota and serve 45,000 members.


One of the most popular questions we’re asked is, how do I become a member of First Community Credit Union? The answer may surprise you. Anyone who lives in our Field of Membership can apply. That includes individuals who fulfill one of the following requirements:


  • Reside within a 75-mile radius of Jamestown, Devils Lake or Portland, ND
  • Reside within a 50-mile radius of Valley City, Oakes, Napoleon, Steele, Bismarck, Wahpeton and Wishek, North Dakota
  • Reside within a 40-mile radius of Bisbee and Larimore
  • Reside in Marshall County, MN
  • Reside in Kittson County, MN to the extent Kittson County falls within a 75-mile radius of 218 North Broadway, Crookston, MN
  • Immediate family of an existing member, even if outside the geographic boundary, may also join


FCCU was recently named Community Credit Union of the year by Credit Union National Association. It’s a national award and we’re honored to tell you we won it for our service to our members, our community, and because of our strong financial condition.


Becoming a member of FCCU is easy and we extend to you our warmest welcome and invitation to join our community. Stop by your local branch today.




(701) 247-2759


(701) 247-2759


PO Box 287G 200 N. Main Street LakotaND  58344